Wings Of Bluestar [2D horizontal hand painted Shmup]+Demo

S

Shinu Real Arts

LOGO.png
Hello everyone!

Edit: Newest Demo: https://tinyurl.com/y4tsxp6l

This is Shinu Real Arts and I'm an indie game developer.
Here I present to you my actual and biggest project; Wings Of Bluestar, a 2D horizontal shmup in the style of 90s games on the 32bit consoles and on the Arcade.
The game is in development for a year now and is about 50% done. A public demo is almost done and will be shared here soon.

Game features:
- 6 levels long, each level around 5 minutes and a boss fight.
- Two player choice, each ship has its own mechanism.
- Local multiplayer, 2 player.
- Gamepad and keyboard support.
- Story mode, in the style of a visual novel between levels.
- Arcade mode.
- Trophies.
- Gallery.
- Auto-save.
- Scoring/combo system.
aya full body.png
Demo features:
- One ship.
- Single player.
- Complete first level + boss.
- 8 arts to unlock in the gallery.
- 3 Trophies to unlock.
- 4 levels of difficulties.
- Gamepad and keyboard support.
- auto-save.
----------------------------
The game is planed for Steam as primary platform and needs another year in order to be completed.
Here are some screenshots:
dffeze.jpg Runner 2017-11-14 19-49-58-85.jpg Runner 2017-11-14 19-50-38-77.jpg

I hope that you guys like the game.
There's still a lot of work, especially for a one man team, and I'll try to make this game a reality.
I'll keep you guys regularly updated and one the demo is ready, I'll share it here. I hope that I'll get a lot of feedback.
----
Right now the game has 3 full playable stages with bosses. The 4th stage is visually complete and integrated into the game.
I'll be posting more screenshots from the other stages and keep you guys updated.
Thanks for keeping with this long topic!
Shinu Real Arts

Last edited by a moderator:
S

Shinu Real Arts

Some updates:

A new chain combo system added to the first ship. You score more points killing enemies with the shield: