• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Legacy GM Wall problem with Point and Click Adventure

A

AkjoHD

Hello, everybody.

I have a question in Game Maker Studio 1.4. I am still a beginner and need help with a Point and Click Adventure.

Right now I have:

a player who is controllable with Point and Click

a Pathfinder AI using a grid

a collectable object (still without functions and inventory)

Problem:

When I click on a wall in the game, the player is ported to 0, 0. He can then continue to run normally.

I would like to:

that the player stops on the spot when you click on a wall.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Here are some codes:

Player Step:
Code:
mouseDistance = point_distance(x, y, obj_mouseClick.x, obj_mouseClick.y)
var grid = mp_grid_create(0, 0, room_width/32, room_height/32, 32, 32)
var path = path_add()
mp_grid_add_instances(path, obj_wall, 0)
mp_grid_path(grid, path, x, y, obj_mouseClick.x, obj_mouseClick.y, 1)
 path_start(path, min(4, mouseDistance), "", 1)

if instance_exists(obj_object)
{
    if collision_circle(obj_object.x, obj_object.y, 50, obj_player, false, false)
    {
        if global.mouseCheck = true
        {
            global.tookobject = true
            with(obj_objectinfo)
            {
                instance_destroy()
            }
            with(obj_object)
            {
                instance_destroy()
            }
        }
    }
}

if position_meeting(mouse_x, mouse_y, obj_wall) && mouse_check_button_released(mb_left)
{
    x = obj_player.x
    y = obj_player.y
}
Object Step:
Code: