Idea Total noob who needs some pointers

A

Hi all, I'm a business administration student and for our current module we need to make a game based on a company we analyzed earlier in the year. We can make a board game, or make a digital game, they gave us a couple of tools to do that (but no explanation on how to use them).
I came up with a pretty solid concept/game flow, remember, there isn't too much time so I'm thinking of creating a short demo version, just to introduce people to the game concept. It will be mostly peer-assessed.
The company we analyzed was a company called RecruitAStudent, an employment agency focused on young people, mostly students (what a surprise).
The concept I came up with can be simply described as, RecruitTycoon! You hold interviews with people and decide on which company to send them to, each person you interview reveals some information about himself through pre-programmed questions (and therefore answers), and then it's up to you to decide whether he or she is hireable candidate, and for which company that would be. Depending on your choice, you get a bonus for sending someone who is a great fit, or a penalty if they have to fire the person. With the money you earn you pay rent and buy upgrades, hire employees et cetera. I have a more thorough game flow for you below but first some questions, you may have to read the thorough concept before you can answer. I know this is a long post but I really need your help!

1 is it possible to make such a game in Gamemaker?
2 Where can I find some tutorials, making art and sprites won't be much of a problem, I'm going to keep it quite minimalistic, but menus and dialogue interface seems like a tricky thing
3 I have only a couple of weeks and can spare to work on it for 2 hours a day, will that be enough?

Here is the game-flow I am thinking of in more detail:

>start menu
continue
new game
load
options
quit

>Start of day animation shows date and weather, sun rising over office building