Too focused on progress?

A

Andrew R. C. Beck

'Ello 'ello 'ello ladies and gentlespoons!

I have been working on creating a specific game since February 2019 and I am getting closer and closer to a finished demo sample for public use... The thing is that I am rather anxious about the idea of releasing something I have worked really hard on to no avail, and I find myself finding extra things to polish and add in place of plonking the end teaser for the finished game on the end and uploading / promoting it :S

Do you fine folks ever find yourselves in this situation?

2Dcube

Have you shown it to friends or other people? It might be a good idea to show it to a small group of people and get some feedback. This should also release some of the pressure when you start the public release/promotion.

A

Andrew R. C. Beck

Have you shown it to friends or other people? It might be a good idea to show it to a small group of people and get some feedback. This should also release some of the pressure when you start the public release/promotion.
Indeed I have my friend :D I have gone through around 14 versions so far with a few friends as closed QA Testers as it were :p

pixeltroid

'Ello 'ello 'ello ladies and gentlespoons!

I have been working on creating a specific game since February 2019 and I am getting closer and closer to a finished demo sample for public use...
you WILL release a more refined version in the future. So don't get too anxious about the demo you're about to release.

To take the pressure off, just release a stripped down version of the game for people to play test. Take their feedback and implement changes into your demo, and then release that version.

A

Andrew R. C. Beck

you WILL release a more refined version in the future. So don't get too anxious about the demo you're about to release.