Portfolio - Programming [Taken] Programmer looking for Active Project

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by dialgpalkia, Jan 2, 2019.

1. dialgpalkia

dialgpalkia Member

Hi there,

My name is dialgpalkia and I am a programmer looking to join an active project.
    I was an active GMC member around 2014, having made many games on my own (sadly none got far due to my lack of artistic prowess), and also being a programmer for a few other games such as Dead Stories before the project was cancelled.

I have extensive experience programming (low level such as HTML through mid level such as GML and C++ all the way to high level such as High Performance Fortran and MATLAB), which I have gained over my years of interest in games as well as my degree in Theoretical Astrophysics which I completed last year.

It has been a while since I coded GML but I am a very fast learner (or should I say, re-learner!) and am very willing to put my head down and get stuck into whatever needs doing.

I'm open to pretty much anything but I would prefer to be involved in RPGs or games with leveling/skill systems as well as story focused games.

Portfolio;

The following game was my most successful game from when I was last coding GML (2014). It is an old version (because GM8 pro doesnt exist anymore so I can't re-create the executable for the updated version), and keep in mind I was very young while making this and so it is not very good.

http://gmc.yoyogames.com/index.php?showtopic=571252&hl=rabuu

The following are screenshots from my latest code which was a simulation of Gravitational Wave effects on an astrophysical star cluster (circa July 2018). I can't show the simulation itself but to give an idea of some of the BASIC code, I shall include them. This is a very small snippet of one of the many files used to create the simulation.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Please reply here if interested or feel free to send me a message!

Thanks!

- dialgpalkia

2. Otyugra