• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!
  • Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Steam Sprites/objects won't load in game after chosen "Clean" option

M

Mr.nobody

Hello, I'm new in GMS2 community.
Recently i have a huge problem with my GMS2. Everytime I start a new game [F5] - It won't load objects/ sprites in current room.
I searched trought many topics about "Black screen", but I didn't find any solution for this porblem.
Everythink started when i was updating (creating new) sprites for player object, for some reason my game didn't wanted to load it, so i decided to use "Clean" (this option with broom icon),
but after this my game now only loads background and nothing more. Interesting enough curently all my projects which are created after "Clean"option only load background.

I am afraid that my GMS2 got corrupted interially. I tried even to re-install it, nothink worked.

In short :
- Everythink started one day, when my game didn't want to load a player's sprite, so I decided to click on "Clean" option (Broom icon) and since then nothink load anymore, just background.
- My games (even new created ones) won't load objects in room, only background, however there is still sounds.
- Yes, I checked my objects and layers are turned on visible.
-Yes, I made some test projects - in every single one my games didn't show objects in room.
-
After I press F5, my game only loads backgorund ( with color)

Anyone had a similar problem?