• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Portfolio - Audio Sound Track Music

Hello Everyone,

I am a musician as well as a programmer, and I thought I would share some samples of my music - in case someone would like to collaborate on a project. Now the only way (for me) to develop music for a game, is to see the game, and understand what the theme is. You cant use stock music that has been built in advance, put it in your game, and hope it works. Because then it holds the same status as wall paper. I believe in composing the right music for the right scene. I follow the idea, of where music evokes emotions and thoughts from the audience, in this case the player. Music has a great effect on people. In order for music to have that feel, it needs "guts" , a bass that you can feel through your feet, not just something that you hear. I am not here to produce typical game music, I am here to produce music that stands out and grabs your attention.

Does every game have to have music ? No, they do not. I can also argue that in certain games, where the absence of music makes the player believe they are living the game they are playing. Because music reminds the player they are playing a game, its comforting to your thoughts. So there is a right time to have music, and a right time to NOT have music in a game for certain events. Think about it in your game development - let it be your challenge to find that balance. But if you want to have music all the time in your game - you can do that too.