• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!
  • Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Legacy GM [Solved] Sound not working

F

Formadscience

I'm new to GameMaker and I have no idea what I could possibly be doing wrong. I've tried it with the new and old audio engine, and I've tried both OGG and MP3. I think I got it to work once with the drag and drop "play sound" thing but I haven't been able to get that to play anything since then and I don't remember what else I might have done differently that time.

W

William Dubois

Try to convert your audio file into wav. Working always for me.

TsukaYuriko

☄️
Forum Staff
You say that you're "new to GameMaker" but tagged it as and posted it in the 1.x forum. 1.x is not available anymore, so which version are you actually using?

F

Formadscience

Try to convert your audio file into wav. Working always for me.
Nope, didn't work either.
You say that you're "new to GameMaker" but tagged it as and posted it in the 1.x forum. 1.x is not available anymore, so which version are you actually using?
I am using 1.x. I got it a few years ago and only just got around to learning how to use it again.

W

William Dubois

Well, I will need some pictures to see the problem. Sorry, but I don't know how I can help more. Good luck.

F

Formadscience

Alright. I'm honestly not sure if these pictures will actually make anything clearer or not, but here's what I've got.
gamemaker issue 1.PNG
gamemaker issue 2.PNG