Legacy GM SOLVED view_wview and hview are wrong on different resolutions

E

EulogyForTheFallen

Hello good people of the forum, I have an interesting problem that I've been trying to fix for a while now and I think I'm going to lose my mind. Basically, the problem is with scaling. I've read every tutorial and article on the subject, and none of them helped me. The problem is this: My target resolution is 1080p, and as such all of the rooms' view_wview and view_hview settings are set to 1920x1080. I have a master object that is placed in the first room (screenSplash) with the room editor, and in this object's Game Start event I run this script:
Code:
var ww = window_get_width();
    var hh = window_get_height();
    var xx = window_get_x();
    var yy = window_get_y();
    var ar = hh/ww;
    display_reset(0,false);
    display_set_windows_alternate_sync(true);
    if(ww > 2048){  //If the player has a very high resolution, play at 1 to 3.
        view_wview[0] = ww/3;
        view_hview[0] = hh/3;
    }else if(ww > 960){ //If the player has a decently high resolution, play at 1 to 2.
        view_wview[0] = ww/2;
        view_hview[0] = hh/2;
    }else{  //If the player has a low resolution, play at 1 to 1.
        view_wview[0] = ww;
        view_hview[0] = hh;
    }
    view_wport[0] = ww;
    view_hport[0] = hh;
    display_set_gui_size(1920, 1920*ar);
    surface_resize(application_surface, ww, hh);

if(room == screenSplash){
        room_width = view_wview[0];
        room_height = view_hview[0];
        var i = true;
        var rm = room_next(room);
        while (i){
            room_set_view(rm, 0, true, 0, 0, view_wview[0], view_hview[0], 0, 0, view_wport[0], view_hport[0], view_wview[0]/2, view_hview[0]/2, -1, -1, obj_act);
            room_set_view_enabled(rm,true);
            if(rm == room_last){
                i = false;
            }else{
                rm = room_next(rm);
            }
        }