• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!
  • Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Android [Solved] Unable to build game "Android / Fire"

A

Adam Martinez

For Android, I just installed JDK, SDK, and NDK, and made a keystore, but I'm not able to build my game.

I have no programming background... so I don't know what to make of this error...

I hope this is enough information from the log...

Exception in thread "main" java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Users\Adam\.gradle\wrapper\dists\gradle-2.10-bin\baigpnfu14tdk6ztbfwcl8275\gradle-2.10-bin.zip.lck (Access is denied)
at java.io.RandomAccessFile.open0(Native Method)
at java.io.RandomAccessFile.open(RandomAccessFile.java:316)
at java.io.RandomAccessFile.<init>(RandomAccessFile.java:243)
at org.gradle.wrapper.ExclusiveFileAccessManager.access(ExclusiveFileAccessManager.java:49)
at org.gradle.wrapper.Install.createDist(Install.java:48)
at org.gradle.wrapper.WrapperExecutor.execute(WrapperExecutor.java:128)
at org.gradle.wrapper.GradleWrapperMain.main(GradleWrapperMain.java:61)
cmd /c "subst /d Z:"

Just tried playing around with SDK before I posted this, but no luck. Any ideas? It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

rIKmAN

What version of GMS are you using?
What version of JDK?
What version of NDK?
What path have you installed them to?
What version of Windows?

Have you followed the instructions in this thread?
If not go and do it.

A

Adam Martinez