[SOLVED]Sprites & Instances acting weird | Problem with movement using onscreen arrow keys [GML]

Y

Yumeito

Hi,

This is my very first original project. I'm making an Android game(haven't purchased pro/module yet but will do it as soon as I have successfully completed this games prototype) and wish to complete(full game) it by October. But since I'm a newbie this EPIC game idea that I have in mind and been working on for a couple of weeks now has proven to be EXTREMELY CHALLENGING. I really want to make this game see the light of day.

So now here's my problem.

1)
When I move the instance over others after I spawn them into the room some of them appear below the others. All the dominosthat are spawned into the room has got exactly the same properties too but this still happens and it will affect my game. Check out this video to see what I'm talking about.

It appears that obj_front is always in front of all the other dominos even though all of them has the depth set to 0. here's a small part of the scr_moving_dominos that is responsible for the mouse movement.

Code:
if(instance_position(mouse_x, mouse_y, obj_front))
{
    with(instance_position(mouse_x, mouse_y, obj_front))
        {
            //Move the dominos with mouse.
            x = mouse_x;
            y = mouse_y;

//Enlarge dominos
            scr_size_changer();
        }
}
else if(instance_position(mouse_x, mouse_y, obj_back))
{
    with(instance_position(mouse_x, mouse_y, obj_back))
        {
            x = mouse_x;
            y = mouse_y;

//Enlarge dominos
            scr_size_changer();
        }
}
In the above code it starts of with obj_front which is the domino with the white dot in front as seen in the video. And the others are all separated by an else if . I have only shown the else if for obj_back and it's the same for all the others in the video. There is no code in any of the domino objects. They all have one parent and it's called obj_domino_controller and this is its step event .