• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

SOLVED [SOLVED] Game Doesn't Start in HTML5

A

Andything

Hello GameMaker folks! I'm new to coding and GM2 so apologies if I'm missing something. I'm troubleshooting my first game with DnD--everything works correctly in test mode, but when I run in HTML5 (any browser), I get stuck on a black screen and debug shows an error I'm having trouble understanding.

I searched the forum and found a couple people had a similar issue with the "physics_fixture_bind" function, but I'm not using that in my game.

I've copied the error I receive below exactly how it appears:

Code:
Unhandled Exception - Uncaught { message : "unable to convert undefined to a number", longMessage : "unable to convert undefined to a number", stacktrace : [ "function _xf("unable to convert undefined to a number")
", "function yyGetInt32([undefined])
", "function script_execute([instance], [instance], [undefined])
", "function gml_Object_obj_game_Step_0([instance], [instance])
", "function(769, 0, [instance], [instance])
", "function(769, 0, [instance], [instance])
", "function(769, 0)
", "function _Yc3()
", "function _uc3()
", "function _5c3(20635.356)
" ], script : "", line : -1 } in file undefined at line undefined
I gather that I'm executing a script somewhere (in obj_game?) that is missing parameters, but I've searched everywhere and can't seem to find what the error is referring to. I was hoping there might be info I'm missing that could point me in the right direction.

Thanks so much for your help!

A

Andything

Is this Game Maker 2.3? Did you declare a function in the script using the Declare Function action?