• Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

SOLVED [SOLVED] Black Screen on Space Rocks DnD tutorial

E

Elystia

Hello Dear cCmmunity,

Full of envy, hope and will, I embarked on the GameMaker Studio 2 adventure.
Knowing that I have no experience in computer code, I started by following the tutorial "My First Game - DnD - Setup & Movement - Space Rocks" put forward on the welcome page to familiarize myself with the beginnings of the software.

I followed the instructions to the letter despite that when I press "F5" a "black screen" appears. By "black screen", I should specify that it is a screen displaying only the "background".

Finally, my objects are invisible during the "run".
I have to admit that this is a big chill on my interest in buying the software during the test period.

I saw that the point had already been discussed on the forum so I checked and tried the different solutions :
  • - my sprites do have the "visible" box checked
  • - my objects in the room are checked
  • - I redid the project several times, starting from scratch.
  • - my layers are in the right order and visible
  • - I told my firewalls and anti-virus software to leave the software alone.

Having repeated the tutorial five times without any result, I ask for your help to understand what is difficult to display objects during their execution.
For my mental health, I would very much like to find out what the problem is.
I took the time to browse the forum before posting this message (avec the tag "space rocks black screen") to see if there wasn't already an answer solving this problem but I would like to apologize in advance if this topic is not in the right place or if there is already an existing topic with the right solution to my situation.

I put some screenshots below.