1. Hey! Guest! The 33rd GMC Jam will take place between May 23rd, 12:00 UTC (Friday noon) and May 27th, 12:00 UTC (Monday noon). Why not join in! Click here to find out more!
    Dismiss Notice

Team Request [Rev Share]Programmer Needed; Steampunk Abyss Kickstarter

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by The Video Gamester, Dec 11, 2018.

1. The Video Gamester

The Video Gamester Member

Needed: Programmer; Not required but experience in networking and shaders would be a plus.

Payment: Rev Share.

Current Team: Bahototh - Pixel Artist, WWWSurfingDinosaur - Composer, Me - Programmer/Designer.

About Me:
    I have been programming for 12 years, starting when I was twelve years old and my dad began teaching me everything he knew. Two years after learning the basics of C++ and Java I participated in a game dev camp where I first began using Gamemaker Studio. I have worked with it in my spare time for the last ten years. About a year ago I started working on the Steampunk Abyss project. However I was working at the time and progress was slow. That's when I decided I wanted to follow my dream of being an indie dev. I quit and began working on this at least 8 hours a day.
    Project Details:

The game is a top down rouge-lite dungeon crawler. Run based progress is made through obtaining mods that change your equipped weapons stats and behaviors as well as learning enemy patterns. Meta-Progress is made by buying upgrades and finding new guns in the Labyrinth. The visual aesthetic is steampunk. We already have most of the systems in alpha state. Most of what remains to be finished is about polish and variety. Game Doc is available upon request to those who are interested in joining the project. I also have a WIP demo posted at: https://forum.yoyogames.com/index.php?threads/steampunk-abyss-feed-back-appreciated.58768/

Contact Me:
    Discord is best at: VideoGamester#1352
    Email: jordanshelton@thevideogamesters.com