Portfolio - Programming Programmer/Consultant for Hire

kupo15

Hello!
I'm a programmer looking to offer my services for anyone who needs a programmer for their projects. Whether you are heading up a serious project or need help building your first game, I'm accommodating to your circumstances and goals. I can work in 8.1, Studio 1.4 or GMS2.

My Philosophy
I've grown up playing video games, always examining them as to what makes them great and as a result have learned so many game design lessons from them. What makes me stand out as a programmer is the importance I place on mechanics and flexible, stable coding habits. Without a solid foundation, no game can be as good as it can be nor will it feel as fun to play.

As a contractor, I'm committed to having your best interests in mind and am fast at responding to communication as well.

About me
I am a professional classical musician and my schooling in that field is what I attribute my excellent attention to detail to which is critical in making great games. Gamemaker started off as a hobby 15 years ago but quickly evolved to become more serious. I have recently focused my expertise into my current project, Rising Spirit, which is a 2D Fighting Game.

To see more of the quality of my work, check out the facebook page
www.facebook.com/risingspiritgame

Services I offer
Full Scale Games
*More considerations for acceptance must be made for more complex, ambitious projects

Rapid Prototyping - If you need something quick and fast to get your game ideas across or tested for production

Development Engines/Tools - If you need dedicated engines/tools to assist in development for your main project

Consulting
Already have an established team but need guidance along the way? No problem! I can use my extensive knowledge in how GM works and technical knowledge to provide your team with the critical answers you need or help educate your team in establishing pipelines and processes.

Want to make a fan game for fun?