• Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Problem launching game

oppers

Hi all! So I'm still a bit new to Game Maker Studio 1.4, having used gm8 more, and I stumbled across a weird problem that I haven't really been able to find anything on. Whenever I try to launch the game via the "Run the game" button, it seems like the compiler finishes building everything, but the game never opens and is stuck in this launching mode. I can't do anything besides stop the web server. When I tried launching the debugger, it fails to connect to my local IP. For reference, I have not changed the IP or port. What's the weirdest thing to me is that Gamemaker was able to launch the game successfully with no problems before until recently where it just gets stuck on launching.

Not sure if this would be of any help but here is my compiler log...
Code:
Compile started: 3:59:08 PM
"D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\gamemaker_studio\GMAssetCompiler.exe" /c /m=win  /config="Default" /tgt=64 /obob=True /obpp=False /obru=True /obes=False /i=2 /j=12 /cvm /tp=2048 /mv=1 /iv=0 /rv=0 /bv=1804 /gn="RPG Tutorial" /td="C:\Users\15308\AppData\Local" /cd="C:\Users\15308\Documents\GameMaker\Cache" /sh=True /dbgp="6502" /hip="127.0.0.1" /hprt="51268" /o="C:\Users\15308\AppData\Local\gm_ttt_73238\gm_ttt_63907" "D:\Users\15308\Documents\GameMaker\Projects\RPG Tutorial.gmx\RPG Tutorial.project.gmx"

Reading project file....finished.
Compile Constants...finished.
Remove DnD...finished.
Compile Scripts...finished.
Compile Objects...finished.
Compile Timelines...finished.
Compile Triggers...finished.
Compile Rooms...finished.
Compile Extensions...finished.
Global scripts...finished.
Final Compile...finished.