• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Please help me!

I

ImKrakenUp

Hello everyone!
I'm a bit new to Gamemaker studio 2, and will purchase the full thing, so I have to ask you some questions please.

Also I'm very sorry for all of these questions.

1,) Should I use Drag & Drop or GML
2,) Can I make over 1000 rooms? Or What is the max number of rooms?
3,) What is the max number of Objects and Sprites I can make?
4,) How many Sounds/Music can I add?
5,) How big can I make my game?
6,) Will my game ever lag?
7,) I noticed, when I switched rooms, it doesn't have a loading screen. Do I need to some how add a loading screen or no?
8,) I'm a fast learner, How long would it take for me to learn GML?
9,) Where can I learn GML?
10,) Can I make a game like The world ends with you?
11,) How many Game files can one game have?
12,) Where are save files stored?
13,) If I want to add DLC/Update on steam or anywhere else, how do you do that?
14,) If I set my game to 60 fps, will it lag on other people's computers or phones?
15,) Are PC/Gaming controllers compatible with Gamemaker Studio 2?
16,) If I wanted to make a game for PS4 or Nintendo switch, how do I set up the controls?
17,) Should I make ever game 60 Fps?
18,) How many Fps should a PC game be? And a PS4 game be?
19,) Is Gamemaker Studio 2 as powerful as Unreal Engine 4 or Unity 5?
20,) How do I make a multiplayer game?
21,) If I make a massive game, will I ever experience something like: Memory full, or stopping me from adding anything else to the game?

Thank you for your time!

Evanski

Raccoon Lord
Forum Staff
  1. I recommend GML but you can use either
  2. I guess you could but I dont recommend it, Idk the max sorry