GameMaker Phantom Step Event or Script Trigger - help! [SOLVED]

P

Pandemicsnowman

Hello! It's pleasure to be a part of the GMC. I'm new to GMS2 but am familiar with game design and programming in general. I'm running into a strange problem I was hoping to get some help on from some of the GMS vets out there.

TL;DR
Basically the issue is there is a specific script that is running every tick (as if from a step event) that I can't for the life of me figure out what is triggering it. Please read on for the full details:

ISSUE:

I have an empty default room named rm_mapView with a single object instance placed in it. The object, called obj_dungeonController has no parents or inheritance. It is set to visible, but no other settings are set to it. It has only one event:

* Create - sets up some instance variables, and then executes a script called "scr_generateDungeonData" at the end.

The scr_generateDungeonData script is a 580 line script that generates a dungeon. It runs a secondary script at the end of it, called scr_setDungeonData which loops through and randomizes certain data elements.

When I run the game, this is what happens, in order.
  1. The Main Menu is loaded, awaiting user input
  2. I click the test button that runs room_goto(rm_mapView);
  3. The room rm_mapView is loaded.
  4. The Create Event of the Dungeon Controller is executed successfully.
  5. scr_generateDungeonData is executed, and then runs scr_setDungeonData on the last line.
  6. scr_setDungeonData is executed successfully.
  7. After the last line of code for the scr_setDungeonData, the game then attempts to run a non-referenced script called "collision_multiple" every tick. This causes a fatal error because that script is expecting arguments that are undefined when called.

Here is the code error message:

Code:
of Create Event
for object object94:

instance_place argument 3 incorrect type (undefined) expecting a Number (YYGI32)