Noob User

A

Amsheagar

Evening all.

I am a small time game designer, mainly card games and board games. I have two card games that i have completed but not yet released. I am wanting to expand my capacity to make games and hopefully help my small company, Games by a Madman or Two, grow to more than just one person doing all of the daily work. During the day, i am a teacher and don't have access to un-filtered interwebs. So i can't watch the videos on YouTube at work.. and when i get home i barely have time to eat and shower before i hit the hay. I am wondering if there is any written resources to read as an intro/tutorial for the first game on GML. I should note that i have no programming experience and the game i would love to make might be a bit complicated.

Thanks for any advice
Zack

Bingdom

Googledom
Hello, and welcome to the GMC!

I would like to recommend checking out this series to get you started

This guy is great at explaining things and I would recommend checking out his other beginner videos! :D

My advice is to start small, don't try to overwhelm yourself. Start on smaller projects before you get into the harder ones!

A

Amsheagar

I love watching videos... The only problems is i have to access videos/game sites on my phone while at work... I think i'm already over my limit for this month on data usage.

Nocturne

Friendly Tyrant
Forum Staff
Admin
@Bingdom:

I am wondering if there is any written resources to read
:p