• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!
  • Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Windows (Newbie) - FAILED: Run Program Complete

M

myemanisbob

Hi! I'm new to Gamemaker so this is probably something super simple and dumb. I'm following a basic platformer tutorial and trying to run my game to test my first lines of code (just dealing with left and right keys).

Under my events, I have
Create:
Code:
hsp = 0;
vsp = 0;
grv = 0.1;
walksp = 4;
Step:
Code:
key_left = keyboard_check(vk_left);
key_right = keyboard_check(vk_right);
key_jump = keyboard_check_pressed(vk_space)
var move = key_right - key_left;
hsp = move * walksp;
x = x + hsp;
When I go to try and test this, I am given this message:
"cmd" /c subst Z: "C:\Users\628356\AppData\Roaming\GameMakerStudio2\Cache\GMS2CACHE"
elapsed time 00:00:00.0581470s for command "cmd" /c subst Z: "C:\Users\628356\AppData\Roaming\GameMakerStudio2\Cache\GMS2CACHE" started at 04/19/2019 21:18:29
"cmd" /c subst Y: "C:\Users\628356\AppData\Local\GameMakerStudio2\GMS2TEMP"
elapsed time 00:00:00.0446174s for command "cmd" /c subst Y: "C:\Users\628356\AppData\Local\GameMakerStudio2\GMS2TEMP" started at 04/19/2019 21:18:29
"cmd" /c subst X: "C:\ProgramData\GameMakerStudio2\Cache\runtimes\runtime-2.2.2.326"
elapsed time 00:00:00.0486292s for command "cmd" /c subst X: "C:\ProgramData\GameMakerStudio2\Cache\runtimes\runtime-2.2.2.326" started at 04/19/2019 21:18:29