Legacy GM New Quick Questions of Mine...

Status
Not open for further replies.
E

ethian

Hy...

I just started to make some of my games since yesterday at night, starting to make the most notable interactive resources in gameplay (What makes the games have their current genre of games, by what is you made more times on all the game... something else... but what i'm talking about is i started programming RPG's movement and walls, and Shooter Platformer, floor and walls)
Here's an screenshot of what i started to work, the protagonist's sprites... i've made before and i didn't deleted them to change them (Thank gosh, as they are still usable after all) https://bit.ly/2HdHDRX

And, for some reason, i decided to know the answer of the next questions:

What is the value for 8 frames per second for image_speed? and for 16 frames per second? I know 6 fps value is 0.1, 12 fps is 0.2, 18 fps is 0.3 and 24 fps, 0.4... and... 30 fps is 0.5? I noticed sucessful values for working fps are related to the multiplication tables of 6! Those are the only ones than work perfectly? What about the absolutely custom i've talked before? (8 and 16 fps)

Super Slow Velocity for the Interactive Assets from games with view in room of 144p? I know the slowest value (1) isn't even slow here! I use 144p resolution for my pixel art games, and 1080p resolution for my flash animated ones... (And the port on screen for all my games is 480p). I know there's more chance to get super slow velocity on 1080p because of... but...

meseta

The number is relative to your room FPS which appears to be set to 60. You divide your desired sprite speed by the room speed to get the answer.
e.g.
30fps: 30/60 = 0.5
24fps: 24/60 = 0.4

8fps: 8/60 = 0.1333333

E

ethian

The number is relative to your room FPS which appears to be set to 60.