Team Request (need programmer) lets make this game!

G

gamedev4life

hi everyone! 2d game artist/developer here and i REALLY want to make a game and make some money, even if its very little. I've been making games for about 2 years now but have never finished one due to various issues with other team members.

so i have here a prototype (if it could even be called that) of the game id like to make. its a fantasy metroidvania game with some rpg elements (GDD is complete).

(unpolished concept art of mini boss, not actual game play)

(unpolished concept art of the player select screen)

originally i wanted to learn to program (in gml) and make it myself but learning gml has been very difficult for me and id like to try and work with a programmer again. i have more player animations and a monster animated too, just need a programmer to code it all in.

i have no doubt money can be made, and this money would be shared of course. really though id like to get published or crowdfunded and then get it greenlit on steam, and bask in the glory of game development!

who's with me?!

(see my signature for my portfolio)

Last edited by a moderator:
A

Aaron Kendrick

Hello there! I am the lead developer and coder of Project Amaranth, an online platformer of sorts still early development.
I could possibly help you develop different things, but just to make you aware, I can not be (at least at the moment) extremely dedicated to your project (I am an intern and I am developing Project Amaranth with a team). So basically I will help when I can, or provide help if you need to code something and do not know how.
I could help you with 2D environment collisions, wall tiling, animation sequencing, and even multiplayer if that is something you want to do.