• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Team Request Looking for Project Partner(S) for Indie Platformer

B

BKnight74

Hey there. I'm looking for project partner(s) for an Indie platformer. This is my first attempt at video game development, so I might be a little "rough around the edges" with it, but I'm not new to media development projects and I've worked with many freelancers over the years. One thing I am picky about is quality, because I believe when you create something it is a reflection of who you are, and I'm not about serving anybody garbage. I'm looking at maybe 6 months to a year on this project so that it's done right. However, that is just a guess and the main thing will be putting out a quality game.

So here are some of the things that I am looking to do:

1. Create an Indie platformer with both modern and retro aspects to it.
2. Have a soundtrack that fits the mood of the game and makes the game exciting on its own.
3. I will need at least one person that knows programming well. I haven't done video game programming at this level, but I plan to work on it and generally catch on to this kind of thing fast. If you work as a programmer, I'm probably going to be asking questions and really need someone I can rely on.
4. People who are good at concept work.
5. Team oriented people who want to create a game that people will want to play.

I am willing to do this as paid or volunteer depending on the type of involvement. Before I agree on any paid position(s), I will most likely want to look at the resources available. That way it's not only fair to me, but anybody who wants to be involved.