• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Team Request Looking for a game making partner!

M

MidnightFairProd

Hi Game Makers,

I am currently on the lookout for a game making partner who can share my passion for game making. I have been working in Game Maker since 2014 and have about two years of game making experience under my belt. I am currently working on a 2D story-driven plat former and would like to open this project up to another collaborator to help me take it all the way to release. I have a working base game with weapons, character animations and item pickup system, script display system with language customization and controls/input save function, so there is a lot already there to work with.

I would prefer someone with a similar level in experience in game development, strong programming and audio experience would be a big plus. However, if you are dedicated to getting a finish product ready for market and have a burning desire to have a game with your name on it, then please hit me up. I would prefer someone based in Sydney so we could meet face-to-face to discuss the project but anyone in a reasonable time zone would be happily considered.

If you are interested in teaming up, but not keen on joining in my existing project. I would be open to considering starting a new project with the right partner.

PM with your interest.

Here is a link to the game in progress it's working title is Shafted:
http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=58477355607795944301

The Controls are
arrow keys - move/aim
space - jump/air jump/wall jump
shoot - left shift
change weapon - z
change goggles phase - x (this is used for mining after you go through the big door)
activate - c