1. Hey! Guest! The 36th GMC Jam will take place between February 27th, 12:00 UTC - March 2nd, 12:00 UTC. Why not join in! Click here to find out more!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. NOTICE: We will be applying a Xenforo update on Tuesday 25th of February. This means that from approximately 10:00 to 14:00 BST the forums will be offline (or possibly longer). Sorry for the inconvenience! Official Announcement here.

Team Request LF Programmers, Artists, Musicians and Awesome Creative People

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by valkyrienyanko, Jan 6, 2017.

1. 2D Platformer Game Idea

I am an artist, a programmer, somewhat of a musician and a creative brainstormer. I plan on making a game like the battle cats or age of war. I’ll say right up front that I am a really big fan of the battle cats and I play it all the time. And when I play it I always say to myself that this could have been done much better. Some things that annoy me are the concepts of farming for endless hours on end, the energy system limits your gameplay, and the in app purchases could be removed and instead replaced with a support the developer and get nothing in return. (game will be more balanced and more fun this way)

The entire game theme will follow a strict dark moody color pattern, different shades of gray, black and white. For any other color will be used for glow effects for for example the eyes or the tips of the weapons. I have not yet decided what the actual game theme will be. For example, in the battle cats the main theme is cats. Maybe a theme like faceless creatures that barely have any life to them that gain the sense of life overtime?

In the game I plan to create, there will be three different types of game modes. The first gamemode is attacking an enemy, the second is defending your base from incoming attacks, the third game mode is exploring the world with your hero.