• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

SOLVED how to make folowing enemy(i 've got a littel problem

A

abde

hello I m new here and i need help

I m currently working at a project and im not good at programing and i m learning
at a programing school and did a contest here i can win a better pc for my futur project

I m trying to make a following enemy but i realise that i have4 objectplr(a normal,one for a gun,one f or shotgun and une for an ak47)
the thig is i did the code correctly for one single plr
here wat i did to folow the normal plr
GML:
  if distance_to_object(plr)<96
{
move_towards_point(plr.x,y,5)
}
and that for the gun plr
Code:
if object_exists(plr__gun)
{

if distance_to_object(plr__gun)<96
{move_towards_point(plr__gun.x,y,5)}

}
and every time i try the game it write

of Step Event0
for object enemy_obj:

Unable to find any instance for object index '16' name 'plr_shotgun'
at gml_Object_enemy_obj_StepNormalEvent_3 (line 2) - {move_towards_point(plr_shotgun.x,y,5)}
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_enemy_obj_StepNormalEvent_3 (line 2)

i need the quiquest help possible please
(and i m using the old version 1,4,9999)

Nidoking

Is this GML or drag and drop?

And did you say this is for a contest at your programming school, and you want the forum to help you win the contest so you can win a prize? I don't know about that...

FrostyCat

Redemption Seeker
Why don't you learn the difference between object_exists and instance_exists before competing with others?