Hi how do i make a player kick a soccer ball in dnd. I'm new to Gamemaker so i don't know much .

Status
Not open for further replies.
N

neil_1243

I'm making a soccer game i placed the ball in the center and i can move the player very well but the problem is that my player goes through the ball instead of pushing it towards the other side goal posts and i also want to kick to ball when i go near it by pressing space. Thank you

N

neil_1243

no i got it from my friends pc on usb he has the license copy i dont know about mine

no i got it from my friends pc on usb he has the license copy i dont know about mine
So you copied the software from his pc, that means you didn't buy the license. I don't think that's allowed under the term of use. But I'll leave it to the admin and those with better knowledge to weigh in on this.

Eeek, pretty sure you'll get banned from here for admitting to using a pirated copy. In any case, your best bet is to ask your parents for the $40 to get Creator Studio, which will give you a year long license so you can try out GMS and see if you find programming fun. It's a good way to learn programming techniques that are useful no matter what language you are coding in while making cool little games. I'm assuming you're young from your posts, so yeah. Just see if your parents'll get you Creator Studio then come back and ask all the questions you want.

C

CombatCalamity

@neil_1243 Please, do yourself a favor by learning another engine, not GM.

There are countless other free game engines (not to mention much better ones) that are not only free and better, but also don't require you to have to deal with the community intimidating you from pirating when you're just asking a question from day one.

Last edited:
Uhhh, lolwut? The official GMS community is being 'intimidating' by not encouraging piracy? Pray tell, what stance should be expected when one admits to pirating software on the official forum of said software?