• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!
  • Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Android Header too long fatal exception

Hi Gamemakers!
I am a novice and there is tons that I don't understand yet. Run into a problem and I haven't found anything on the net on how to fix it.

I am trying to submit my app to Google Play store and I am getting consistent crash reports.

Code:
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: java.security.spec.InvalidKeySpecException: java.lang.RuntimeException: error:0c00007b:ASN.1 encoding routines:OPENSSL_internal:HEADER_TOO_LONG
     FATAL EXCEPTION: main
Process: yourfloria.com.Floria.game, PID: 12877
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: java.security.spec.InvalidKeySpecException: java.lang.RuntimeException: error:0c00007b:ASN.1 encoding routines:OPENSSL_internal:HEADER_TOO_LONG
    at com.google.android.vending.licensing.LicenseChecker.generatePublicKey(LicenseChecker.java:121)
    at com.google.android.vending.licensing.LicenseChecker.<init>(LicenseChecker.java:92)
    at com.google.android.vending.expansion.downloader.impl.DownloaderService$LVLRunnable.run(DownloaderService.java:775)
    at android.os.Handler.handleCallback(Handler.java:789)
    at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:98)
    at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:164)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:6541)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
    at com.android.internal.os.Zygote$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(Zygote.java:240)