GM2 Learning

Official up-to-date tutorials if you are absolute beginner.
Official documentation, which can be found here (while coding, you can middle-mouse click on any function in GMS and it will automatically open the manual)
And finally, learn by doing lots of small projects: Pong, Asteroid, Breakout, Moon Patrol. Then move on to slightly bigger/complex one like maybe Bomberman or SMB, etc.
Soon enough you'll get the hang of it without even realizing it. Then you'll be able to come up with your own stuff and be self-sufficient.
You'll get more knowledge per time spent if you complete lots of small simple things than if you try to tackle big stuff right away.

SVertayo

Official up-to-date tutorials if you are absolute beginner.
Official documentation, which can be found here (while coding, you can middle-mouse click on any function in GMS and it will automatically open the manual)
And finally, learn by doing lots of small projects: Pong, Asteroid, Breakout, Moon Patrol. Then move on to slightly bigger/complex one like maybe Bomberman or SMB, etc.
Soon enough you'll get the hang of it without even realizing it. Then you'll be able to come up with your own stuff and be self-sufficient.
You'll get more knowledge per time spent if you complete lots of small simple things than if you try to tackle big stuff right away.
So in order to simplify this watch small tutorials that are up to date 2021-2022 than check out official documentation make a small project and rinse and repeat. Correct?

FrostyCat

Redemption Seeker
So in order to simplify this watch small tutorials that are up to date 2021-2022 than check out official documentation make a small project and rinse and repeat. Correct?
To simplify this further, for beginners I recommend only 2 tutorial sources that are updated for 2021-2022: