• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!
  • Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Windows Game is completely black and no sprites show up when running game?

T

ThePunisher

Hello all,

I am new to GMS2, however I am in the process of developing my first game using this engine. I have encountered an issue when running my game, when getting the feel of things I ended up hitting the "Clean" button and when I did I then hit "Run". But for whatever reason my objects are not showing up in my room like they did before... I am on the latest build, and I have tried all troubleshooting steps I could find. I even made a new project and tried that as well.. same issue occurs. Below are some screen shots, along with steps of things I have tried. For whatever reason I still cannot get my objects to display in the room... This is very frustrating.

Things I have tried:
1. Rebooting my PC
2. Checking for Windows updates
3. relaunching GMS2
4. Resetting cache on GMS2
5. Deleting and replacing objects back onto the instance layer
6. Making sure the "Visible" button was checked.
7. Adding code to the "Draw event" draw_self();
8. Resetting all settings on GMS2 to default

Still nothing shows up, and I have yet to figure out what is causing this issue... All the help is appreciated.

Attachments

Nocturne

Friendly Tyrant
Forum Staff
Admin