SOLVED Doubt / Problem with the number of asteroids in Space Rocks DnD Tutorial

Hello community!
I wanted to share with you something that happened to me doing the Space Rock tutorial #5, and know if you can explain to a total noob like me what this error is due to ...

In the tutorial she asks me to use the REPEAT command so that 6 asteroids appear (see screenshot below).
But if I put the number 6, I get this error:

############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Other Event: Room Start
for object obj_game:

Variable obj_game.room_heigth(100016, -2147483648) not set before reading it.
at gml_Object_obj_game_Other_4 (line 86) - var yy = floor(random_range(0, room_heigth*0.3 + 1));
############################################################################################
gml_Object_obj_game_Other_4 (line 86)

BUT, if I reduce the number to 4, the game does not give me an error and starts ...

What could be happening?
Someone could explain to me to learn (remember that I DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING and I'm just starting).

From already thank you very much!

Screen Shot 09-27-20 at 10.11 PM.JPG

Screen Shot 09-27-20 at 10.20 PM.JPG

Last edited:

Slyddar

The "he" is a "she", and the error is saying the variable room_heigth is not known. That is because it is spelt incorrectly. It should be room_height.

Last edited:
The "he" is a "she", and the error is saying the variable room_heigth is not know. That is because it is spelt incorrectly. It should be room_height.
Can I be so stupid? Yeah! I can be so dumb...
Between the fact that my eyesight is not what it was and my native language is Spanish, well ... sorry for making you wasting your time with this.

Tonight I'll look for the misspelled word and correct it to see how it turns out.

The good news is that you have a new follower on Youtube! your platformed tutorials look great!

Thanks for the reply @Slyddar !