Don't know how to deal with sprite animation :(((

Reddoka

I want my animation doesn't loop so I can add the transition after it, but here's everything I can thing about, and of course, it doesn't work
GML:
if skeleton_animation_get_frames(sprite22) = 10
{
    image_speed = 0;
    Slidetrans(TRANS_MODE.GOTO, room3);
}
else
{   
    image_speed = 1
}
I'm kinda new to this so can someone help me please? OwO

kburkhart84

Firehammer Games
1. Are you using skeletal animation? Or are you just using a frame based sprite? If it is not skeletal, you are using the wrong function to try to figure out the status of the animation.

2. sprite22 sounds like the name of a sprite resource. If that is correct, then you are still barking up the wrong tree. The amount of frames the sprite has will have nothing to do with what frame it is currently on in your object.

3. I don't know what Slidetrans() is.

4. Once you have set the image_speed to 1 once(typically when the animation starts), you don't have to do it again. So even once you fix the issues about detecting when the animation is finished, you won't need the else{image_speed = 1} part, because image_speed will be 1 from before anyway, so it is a slight waste of code and time. It doesn't affect much at this scale, but you should get used to the idea of avoiding code that isn't needed, as later on the performance issues would be much larger.