• Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Compile failed, pls check..

B

Bodasen

Hello everyone,
My problem is simple, i can't compile. Everytime i try to do so, i get this message : "compile failed please check the compiler window for any additional information". So i'm new with this software, and i got the steam version, because i couldn't launch the website version.
Here is what the complier window says:
"
Compile started: 20:09:37
"E:\Jeux steam\steamapps\common\gamemaker_studio\GMAssetCompiler.exe" /c /m=win /config="Default" /tgt=64 /obob=True /obpp=False /obru=True /obes=False /i=2 /j=4 /cvm /tp=2048 /mv=1 /iv=0 /rv=0 /bv=1763 /gn="Project1" /td="E:\" /cd="E:\Utilisateurs\Cyril\Documents\GameMaker\Cache" /sh=True /dbgp="6502" /hip="192.168.0.10" /hprt="51268" /o="E:\\gm_ttt_61960\gm_ttt_57038" "E:\Utilisateurs\Cyril\Documents\GameMaker\Projects\Project1.gmx\Project1.project.gmx"

Asset Compile finished: 20:09:40
Compile finished: 20:09:40
"

This might be a dumb question, i must have missed something , but i can't figure it out :/
So I hope someone can help me , thank you !! =)

Ok , so no one is willing to help newcomers, it's not interesting i guess, great!

MOD EDIT: Double post merged.

Last edited by a moderator:

Nocturne

Friendly Tyrant
Forum Staff
Admin
Ok , so no one is willing to help newcomers, it's not interesting i guess, great!
Umm, instead of feeling like you're being ignored and getting sulky (it's only been a day!!!!), perhaps if you supplied more information about the issue you'd get some help? For example...

WHAT are you trying to compile?
Are you using the VM or the YYC?
Have you managed to compile anything, ever?
When you say compile, are you talking about the final executable or when you test play?