Can't understand the code [Closed - Posted in Programming forum]

Status
Not open for further replies.
W

Warlock Kadash

I've been watching and copying the Gamer Maker Studio 2 tutorials online. However each time I something goes wrong with the code in one way or another and things don't look like they do in the videos. The code is letter for letter, number for number exactly what they write and it always ends up different whenever I copy it.

I want to find an excuse to buy GMS2 When the free trial ends. But I can't seem to get past the code never working for me as the videos show it. I live stream my coding and am looking for any help that can be thrown my way.

Please give me an excuse to buy this software!

Edit: I do make attempts to understand the code. I literally have no coding experience though so I'm working from the ground up, but I am understanding it, it's even explained in tutorials. I just prefer to take a more direct approach when learning new things.

I am a novice I get that. I just want to know why my copy of the same EXACT SAME code works for one person and not me?

Last edited by a moderator:

Fanatrick

Sorry if this sounds malicious - it is not what I intend. Not willing to put in any effort whatsoever into at least understanding what the code you're copying does and expecting the engine (and other people) to do everything for you is extremely out of touch. I don't even know what to suggest apart from taking it easy and trying to learn at your own pace. If you're constantly failing to apply things you're "learning" from countless amounts of tutorials and other resources online - the problem lies in you and not your engine of choice. If you hit a wall while trying to solve a problem I can assure you people here will put in effort into trying to help you, additional excuses are definitely not something that will help you in the long run and should be avoided.

Good luck.

FrostyCat

Redemption Seeker