Game Mechanics Blockchain in Farming game

Sourav

I am totally new to blockchain . I developed a simple farming game with gamemaker studio 2 . Now i want to use blockchain here just for self-learning. Can anyone give me some advice about it and if it is possible please provide any source of related course(free/paid).

Thanks in advance.

Dupletor

1- Is your processing power centralized?
2- Is there anyone that can be trusted in your system?
3- Does the order of which the blocks enter your chain matter, not only depending on time (which can be replaced by a digitally signed timestamp?)

If any of those apply, do NOT use blockchain for your system. You are being fooled by the buzzword if you do. Like 99.9% of applicants are.
Protip: Unless it's strictly a monetary transaction, there is zero need for it in any known way, ignore anyone who say otherwise without proving that their "new paradigm" doesn't apply to ANY of those 3 questions.

Cpaz

1- Is your processing power centralized?
2- Is there anyone that can be trusted in your system?
3- Does the order of which the blocks enter your chain matter, not only depending on time (which can be replaced by a digitally signed timestamp?)

If any of those apply, do NOT use blockchain for your system. You are being fooled by the buzzword if you do. Like 99.9% of applicants are.
Protip: Unless it's strictly a monetary transaction, there is zero need for it in any known way, ignore anyone who say otherwise without proving that their "new paradigm" doesn't apply to ANY of those 3 questions.
This.

To echo even further, block chain's primary purpose was to ensure transaction security thanks to its immutability.

I'm not even sure how block chain could be used from a design perspective. Especially in a single player experience. An argument could be made for transactions on an mmo server, for example. But even then, many might consider it overkill.