Beginner Coding

D

DessertTribes

I'm new at GML but I enjoy the way coding makes you think, so the first picture the highlighted line works fine. All I want is to right click to destroy crops, I made it so I left click to plant crops and it works out fine. I thought all I had to do was the opposite but I got stuck. I just need help to right click the mouse to destroy the instance.pc1.png pc2.png

rIKmAN

I'm new at GML but I enjoy the way coding makes you think, so the first picture the highlighted line works fine. All I want is to right click to destroy crops, I made it so I left click to plant crops and it works out fine. I thought all I had to do was the opposite but I got stuck. I just need help to right click the mouse to destroy the instance.View attachment 25363 View attachment 25364
In your left mouse check you are creating an instance of "selectCrop" which I assume is the currently chosen crop, but in the right mouse check you are trying to destroy "spr_crops" which I would assume is the sprite.

D

DessertTribes

In your left mouse check you are creating an instance of "selectCrop" which I assume is the currently chosen crop, but in the right mouse check you are trying to destroy "spr_crops" which I would assume is the sprite.
Ya I'm trying to destroy the "spr_crops" I don't know how to destroy the instance "spr_crops" I think I have to set it up in the script that is in the second picture.

pipebkOT

@DessertTribes but spr_crops is not an instance nor object, is an sprite!!

if you created an instance of the object obj_crop, and wanted to destroy it ,the logical thing to do would be to destroy the same object called obj_crop, not the sprite spr_crops ;)

Last edited:

rIKmAN

Ya I'm trying to destroy the "spr_crops" I don't know how to destroy the instance "spr_crops" I think I have to set it up in the script that is in the second picture.