• Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Android [SOLVED] Asking for help to get app working on Google Store

Hi Gamemakers!
I am a novice when it comes to game making. I was soo happy when I completed my first game, but now I am in the dark.
I can't get my app to work on Google play store.
I am doing internal testing on Google play console and when I install it to test it on my device, my app is stuck on splash screen. I also get "Header too long" crash error in pre_launch report.
I did a lot of searching on the net but could not find anything related to Gamemaker.

Here is some info. I use 2.2.5.481 GMS
2.2.5.378 runtime
my game size is 246MB
It works perfectly fine when testing APK on several devices.

I used Google APK extension and included the licensing key.
I uploaded .aab file to Google.
When app was approved, I tried to run it on a device and it is stuck on splash screen.
I tried to use .apk upload, I tried to zip both files into one, tried separately ... it does not accept it. I get either " upload at least one base .apk" or " sandbox android manifest error".
Is there a problem with .aab file? How can I upload two apk file that GMS makes ?

What am I doing wrong?

Tornado

:-(
Our .aab is not that big, only 65MB.
Hmm...have you activated "Android App Bundle" on Google Play Console?
I think you can only upload .aab after you activate "Android App Bundle", otherwise only apk.
I don't know how, but can you somehow check your signing keystore in GMS, if it is ok?
Maybe "Header too long" is related to your keystore.

Unfortunately I dont know how to check the keystore signing errors