3D 3D sprite NEED HELP

S

slate31

Hi. This is my first time posting to the forums. Don't mind the health bar. I fixed that. (This is an early screenshot)

anyway. The left torch is supposed to change lighting. it should animate in a way that would make the flame move around a little bit.

I used the code from heart beast to get an understanding of how vector graphics worked. Nearly all code credited to him.

his tutorial that i used: https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct...rW13QGZDYVPpI1TE_A40sA&bvm=bv.139782543,d.amc

his website: http://www.heartbeast.co/

anyway. I was wondering why it wouldn't change animations. it just stays still. as if i did not even give the sprite any other images to work with. i've tried image speed and manually changing the image number as well. still nothing.

in create event of the torch object
/// draw 3d texture

torch_tex = sprite_get_texture(sprite_index,0);

An attempt and failure of step event of the torch object
image_speed= 10;

In the draw event of the torch object
/// draw torch

d3d_draw_block(x,y,32, x+32, y+32, 0, torch_tex, 1,1);

GameMaker_ Studio 10_28_2016 6_29_50 PM.png

ANOTHER QUESTION/ MYSTERY

My cheeseburger that i made on the right. It's a block. For 1, I dont know how to make the image align itself in any other way than in cube form. Is there a way to code a model for it to use? Secondly, the blue background of the cheeseburger is the room's background. So i suppose it is drawing it transparently. Any idea on how to fix it???

Create event of the cheeseburger object
/// draw 3d texture

burger_tex = sprite_get_texture(sprite_index, 0);

In the draw event of the cheeseburger object
/// draw burger

d3d_draw_block(x+8,y+8,16, x+24, y+24, 0, burger_tex, 1,1);

if distance_to_object( obj_player ) <=8

{
instance_destroy()
global.hp+=10;
}

(don'd mind the part where it says "if distance to object.." It's there just to add health. As you could tell.)