Portfolio - Art 2D Artist, Pixel Artist, Music Composer - Available for Hire

U

Ungrateful Dead

Hello everyone! My name's Nick Farren, and I recently graduated Summa πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’© Laude with a BA in Interactive Media Design. In case you're wondering what Summa πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’© Laude means, its latin for "Extremely Good Nice (citation needed)" Now that I'm out of school I really want to sink my teeth into graphic design, so here I am offering my services.​

I'm an exceptionally skilled pixel artist with an eye for detail and skill in traditional animation. I'm proficient in character design, environmental art, animation and UI Design.

I also sometimes make "sick beats" as the kids say, and can create music for a variety of genres including atmospheric and electronic.

Below are just a few samples of my work:

SAMPLES

Pixel Art

ANIMATION SAMPLES

FAN ART
Full disclaimer, Mercy and Soldier 76 as depicted below are owned by Blizzard Entertainment. This art is a demonstration of technical skill and is in no way attempting to claim ownership of the characters

FAQ:

Q: What are your art rates like?
A: This depends on the medium or complexity of the work, but my hourly rate is about $10-$15. You'll receive periodic updates throughout the composition process for transparency sake.

If you would prefer a flat rate instead of an hourly, please message me with the specifics of what you're looking to commission, including for size / frame count.

My pricing is flexible, so if you're interested but think my standard fee is out of your price range, feel free to reach out to me anyway.

Q: Alright what about your music?
A: I don't charge hourly for this. $20 for a minute of music.

Q: How do you accept payment?
A: At the moment I only accept payment via Paypal. You'll be given a link to my paypal upon reaching out to me for commission work.

Q: How/When do I pay?