• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Portfolio - Art 2D Artist available for Work / Collab

G

grindmouse

Hey all,

I am a versatile 2D artist in my spare time who working in a variety of art styles, but primarily cartoon and pixel art. I have some experience animating pixel art.

I worked on the games 'Spiders in the Bath' and 'Crazy Seahorses' which should both be available to check out on the Google Play store. For both these projects I was the artist and co-designer, marketing etc. so it was pretty intense. I'd be happy to take a role just concentrating on artwork.

The asset work I did on Crazy Seahorses can be found below:
https://www.behance.net/gallery/37268139/App-Game-Sprites-Crazy-Seahorses-Pt1
https://www.behance.net/gallery/37287699/App-Game-Backgrounds-Crazy-Seahorses-Pt2
https://www.behance.net/gallery/37288395/App-Game-Promotion-Crazy-Seahorses-Pt3

Screenshots:

Pixel art:

I am looking to build a portfolio producing art assets for games, partly because it's something I really enjoy, but I would also appreciate some payment for my work. I don't have an hourly rate, but depending on the project and requirements I'd be happy to negotiate a very fair deal with any indie devs out there on a checkpoint, or 'per asset' basis.

Please PM me with any questions or collab suggestions.

Cheers,
Stu

G

Guest User

I like your pixel art. I might be later interested. I could even consider paying something for you. Do you think you could do for example, all the graphics for a small rpg game?

R

RykerBlade