Portfolio - Programming [CLOSED] [15+ Years] Freelance Programmer for Hire

Binsk

CURRENTLY CLOSED

Hello, there!

Introduction:
My name is Reuben. I have been working with GameMaker in a hobbyist fashion since 2004 and am extremely fluent in GML. I also have a lot of experience in related languages, such as C++ / Java, which has allowed me to create numerous extensions for various platforms. I graduated in 2015 with a Bachelor degree in Computer Science and am currently freelancing as a portion of my main income.

Examples:
For the past several years most of my work has gone towards stand-alone engine elements rather than entire games. I have written numerous systems such as a 3D rendering engine (discontinued), RPG battle systems, numerous artificial intelligence systems, procedural world creation, 2D lighting systems, shaders in all supported GM languages, and much more.

Recent Examples:
I am working on re-building my portfolio with more recent projects so my "Recent Examples" section is a bit sparse. If you are interested in seeing some of my older discontinued projects then you can take a look at my older works below. While they aren't extremely up-to-date examples of my coding style and abilities, they do show off the kind of work I am familiar with.

Older Works:
I have experience working with source control services such as Github and Bitbucket as well as using the Agile/Scrum and Kanban software development methodology.

Desired Work:
I am willing to work on projects large or small. I can design custom one-off extensions for your project or work longer-term and implement parts of your game directly. My programming methods generally provide modular code that can be easily modified and/or updated down the line if required.