Portfolio - Programming [14+ Years] Freelance Programmer

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by Binsk, Jul 15, 2016.

1. Binsk

Binsk Member

Hello, there!

Introduction:
    My name is Reuben. I have been working with GameMaker in a hobbyist fashion since 2004 and am extremely fluent in GML. I also have experience in C, C++, Java, and Python and am willing and quick to learn whatever is needed should I not already have the knowledge. I graduated in 2015 with a Bachelor degree in Computer Science and am currently freelancing alongside my regular job for the sake of enjoyment and experience.

Examples:
    My experience is primarily with designing underlying engines, artificial intelligence, procedural generation, and 3D graphics. However, I have also worked solo on full games that have ranged from 3D arcade to FPS to RPGs out of personal interest. As of late I have been primarily using a different engine for design so I don't have many recent examples in GameMaker, but I've been keeping my knowledge recent. That said, here are some older projects I have done with GM:
    I have formed a well-modularized and readable form of programming over the years. I also have experience in writing both single-threaded and multi-threaded external extensions for GameMaker and can quickly research and learn new concepts should I come across the need.

Desired Work:
    I am offering my services in the form of custom extensions and/or modular "functionality packages."