Portfolio - Programming [14+ Years] Freelance Programmer

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by Binsk, Jul 15, 2016.

1. Binsk

Binsk Member

Hello, there!

Introduction:
    My name is Reuben. I have been working with GameMaker in a hobbyist fashion since 2004 and am extremely fluent in GML. I also have a lot of experience in related languages, such as C++ / Java, which has allowed me to create numerous extensions for various platforms. I graduated in 2015 with a Bachelor degree in Computer Science and am currently freelancing alongside my regular job for the sake of enjoyment and experience.

Examples:
    For the past several years most of my work has gone towards stand-alone engine elements rather than completed games in an effort to expand my knowledge. I have written numerous systems such as a 3D rendering engine (discontinued), RPG battle systems, numerous artificial intelligence systems, procedural world creation, 2D lighting systems and much more.

As most of these are created for internal use I do not have any extremely recent examples to provide. I am working on building up some more recent portfolio examples, however until then here are some of my older semi-relevant works for GMS1.4:
    I have experience working with source control services such as Github and Bitbucket as well as using the Agile software development methodology.

Desired Work:
    I am offering my services mostly to help build individual modules or elements of a game rather than acting as a full-time team-member.