What did you study at uni and what was your dream?

jazzzar

Hello sweet people of the forums, this is a pretty straightforward discussion, the question is, what did you study or what are you studying at university?

Is that thing that you were dreaming to study and learn for a lifetime?

If not, what are you planning to somehow be closer to your dream?

I'll start with my own self, I always dreamed of being a computer engineer, however life doesn't always go the way you like it to be, lots of things got in the way of me accomplishing that dream(financial stuff, 3rd world country etc etc), what i'm studying right now is engineering, at the university of my own country (official uni), whete things are a little bit different from other unis, it's 5 years for a degree where the first 2 are just general engineering, you choose your major on the third one, i'm currently in the second year, these first two are the most hard ones, i'm actually not happy with it, but it's the only thing I can do...

How am I trying to be closer to my dream?
Bascially learning lots of stuff about pc's,software and hardware, programming and stuff hoping I can become what i want one day on my own..

Share your story guys :)

Last edited:

chance

predictably random
Forum Staff
Bascially learning lots of stuff about pc's,software and hardware, programming and stuff...(snip)
Be sure to include other courses, well outside your major (if you can). Languages, history, literature and art, etc.

You'll spend the rest of your life keeping-up with your chosen field. But university is an opportunity to study other fields you may not get again. (At least not in a classroom setting.)

jazzzar

Be sure to include other courses, well outside your major (if you can). Languages, history, literature and art, etc.

You'll spend the rest of your life keeping-up with your chosen field. But university is an opportunity to study other fields you may not get again. (At least not in a classroom setting.)