• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Catch the Clown

T

TheRaven81

OK - so before you disown/shun/throw whatever negativity you have at this, I know this is the game the first tutorial "My First Game" shows you how to make, and about everyone has made it, I'm sure. But I've taken it further, to learn with, and made this:

All the functions were done with the Drag 'n Drop method(as I'm still learning). Since all of the game's functions work with just a Left Mouse button press, I was able to build for Android as well as Windows, since the Left Mouse button presses directly translated to touches on the screen(which was really nice), and so everything works in both builds.

For those who don't know already, The "Clown" character bounces around inside the box of crates, and the goal is to "catch" him by either clicking on him(Windows) or touching him(Android). Doing so gains you 100 points, and the Clown jumps to a random spot within the box. The more you catch him, the faster he goes, and the harder it is to catch him.
The game has no actual "end", so it's good as a time-waster :p

All the buttons work for their functions:
"RESTART": Will restart the entire game.
"SFX ON/OFF": Indicates whether the SFX will play from the mouse clicks or the clown hitting the wall - when pressed, will switch the sounds on or off.
"MUSIC: ON/OFF": Will turn the BGM on or off.
"QUIT": Exits the Application.

- The "Move Fixed" actions have been replaced with "Move Free" actions, and so the direction isn't just in a fixed 45 degree increment anymore, and he'll rotate to a random circular direction(between 0 and 360)