Final Boss Ideas?

Y

Your.Homie

So I've been making my game(using tutorials, I'm new to game design) and designing enemies and stuff, but then I realized, I need a big baddie, the final boss. I'm stumped though. Any ideas. Oh and one thing, I do not plan to have the final boss an animal. Any help is appreciated!

Y

Your.Homie

it depends on the game you're making. Any screenshots? Any info as to what your game is about?
It's a platformer/shooter. The plot is simple at the moment. The "protagonist" finds a weird portal guarded by an old man. Kills him for no reason and continues to kill people within the realm of that portal. I would give you a picture of my basic enemy design but I can't upload it for some reason...

Y

Your.Homie

I like fighting the super hero.
I've been thinking for 9 minutes. I'm going to make the super hero the main characters brother. It'll make a more understandable relationship(and make it where I don't have to put too much thought in a design).

Toque

I've been thinking for 9 minutes. I'm going to make the super hero the main characters brother. It'll make a more understandable relationship(and make it where I don't have to put too much thought in a design).
I donā€™t know why I find it entertaining that you measured the time you were thinking about it....... sounds like a good plan.

It's a platformer/shooter. The plot is simple at the moment. The "protagonist" finds a weird portal guarded by an old man. Kills him for no reason and continues to kill people within the realm of that portal. I would give you a picture of my basic enemy design but I can't upload it for some reason...
Here are the first two things that popped into mind for me:

To survive (or defeat the boss) you must guard a portal for eternity (thus becoming the old man.)

Let the credits roll.
To survive (or defeat the boss) you require the old man's help - and mustn't have killed him in the first room.