Portfolio - Programming [Unavailable] Technical Programmer!

Bingdom

Googledom

(The art is inspired by Kingdom, but everything is coded and drawn by me. Made with game maker)

Please note: I am no longer taking requests.
My time with making games have been long gone. I work as a software developer now. 😁

About me

Hello, I'm James, and I've been passionate about creating games. I've been on my game development journey ever since I was young. I currently study Computer Science.
Since I've started programming outside of batch, I've been using GameMaker regularly. I enjoy experimenting, which helped me develop a wide range of skills (not only just programming!). On top of this, I have a good understanding of shaders.
I've come to a point that I can pretty much tackle any task.

Games I've programmed
Voidigo
I'm responsible for fixing up and implementing some core gameplay features and improving the procedural level generator.

Spirit Walker
Everything was performed by myself (art, music, programming, design).

Paint Bonanza
I performed the designing and programming of this game.

Diverge
Everything programming related was performed by me. I had a significant contribution to designing.

I also have experience in mobile development. Here are some really old games I've developed.

My experiments
I have created a vast amount of experiments during my time with GameMaker.

(GIFs may take a while to load. Please be patient)

A scalable, destructible planet shader. Textures are 2D. The shader is designed to make it look 3D. The planet's crater wall colours and core colours are adjustable.

This GIF shows off a space physics game. Blue on the tiles indicates hull stress damage and red indicates collision damage (Note: Thrusters appear red when they thrust). It supports saving/loading of ships.

Cloth material simulator.

A dissolve shader.

This simulates a shatter effect on a polygon. It generates a set of points that can be used to create additional polygons to split into.