• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

HTML5

T

ThePropagation

I made an entire game that I'm putting on Kongregate. The game is finished, and I needed to change it into the HTML5 format in order to put it on the site. The game completely does not work now. I've never done HTML5 before, and I don't know what functions don't work in HTML5 that do in windows, and how to format my stuff and what settings to change in order to make it work. Is there a resource I can look at? I've googled it and looked in the manual and I'm having trouble. I know this isn't really a programming question unless anyone knows replacement code that works for HTML5. Thanks.

Sorry, right now the splash screen comes up, doesn't play the sound, and clicking makes it fade to black and go to the next screen. It's still black, my fade doesn't alpha out but I hear the title screen music. Then it's frozen.

I made an entire game that I'm putting on Kongregate. The game is finished, and I needed to change it into the HTML5 format in order to put it on the site. The game completely does not work now. I've never done HTML5 before, and I don't know what functions don't work in HTML5 that do in windows, and how to format my stuff and what settings to change in order to make it work. Is there a resource I can look at? I've googled it and looked in the manual and I'm having trouble. I know this isn't really a programming question unless anyone knows replacement code that works for HTML5. Thanks.