Portfolio - Art Hi, I'm a 2D Artist (Cartoon) Vector Art & Pixel Art ($14/hour rate) for hire

M

Misty

Not big on modern cartoony vector art. More into the rugged feel of old DOS games. But if you are gonna do vector art, the stuff I'd be interested in is along the lines of girly cartoons, like Monster High, Bratz or Equestria Girls.

The other thing is, it always worries me when artists charge by the hour. How do I know you are working hard and not dozing off? Even if you upload a video showing your progress, how do I know you are still working at full speed?

Therefore I recommend paying by commission, or, if you are poor, paying rev share. To specify if an asset is never used in a game then it should not have to be paid for. For instance, if you commision an artist to make something, and it is horrible, and you never use it, you should not have to pay them anything. Or if it is mediocre, or good but not the right mood and they decide not to use it in the final game, the commissioner ought not to be charged for anything.

Hi, @Misty

I usually calculate a fix cost based on a list of assets, based on my rate. If we have a deal, then I make a 1 - 3 samples from the list, then if at some point client approve & happy with the samples, then we move forward, etc. Thank you.

More Art Works :

2D Cartoon Art Work Game Assets Service :
I can work on fixed price (based on my $14 per hour rate estimate), I do need a list of the assets to calculate.
You can email me at [email protected] for more details.

M

Misty

Hi, @Misty

I usually calculate a fix cost based on a list of assets, based on my rate. If we have a deal, then I make a 1 - 3 samples from the list, then if at some point client approve & happy with the samples, then we move forward, etc. Thank you.
Okay, I like and think this is a good business model.

F

Falconsoft-Industries