Steam Space Mayhem [Out Now!]

M

mkyprice

Hey everyone! I've been making this game for the last 2+ years and finally released it on Steam today! It's my first game and I really hope you will enjoy it! Anyway, here's the trailer and description:

TL;DR: TAKE ME TO STEAM

GAMEPLAY
- Space Mayhem is designed to be a simple but addicting game which offers hours of replayability. The goal of the game is to try to beat the top scores while earning money and unlocking new ships. Inspired by classic and modern arcade games, it's easy to pick up and play but will also reward you if you put in the time. It features numerous powerups to use, enemies to blow up, and ships to fly.

FEATURES
- GLOBAL LEADERBOARDS TO BEAT YOUR FRIENDS ON -

Increase your score and your score multiplier by defeating enemies. Keep your score multiplier by avoiding all damage. Keep that up and you'll be able to impress your friends and colleges with your massive high score on the global Steam leaderboards!

- INFINITE WAVES OF ENEMIES -
Battle against an ever increasing horde of enemies from small ships who just want to drill into you, to battleships who will send 'miners' to blow you up. Watch out for the asteroids too!

- POWERUPS AND WEAPONS -
Use powerups such as shotguns, shields, the roundhouse, the firehose and many more in order to survive a bit longer. Be careful, however, ammo is limited for powerups and your main weapon runs the chance of overheating.

- FLY NEW SHIPS -
When you blow up an enemy, they might drop money for you to collect. Use it to buy yourself a new ship. Each one has different stats which will require different play styles. They all have unique leaderboards for you to show off your skills on too!

AVAILABLE NOW ON STEAM

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this! If you have any questions/comments/suggestions, please let me know!

G

gnearly

Looks great, I like the variety of ships and power ups to collect. Congratulations on your first game released!

Zaxtor99