• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Free Music?

E

ethian

I guess i'm not good at being a musical artist to make music tracks to publish, each fine melody i made, i feel it's actually used, and i can't use it... Well, there were cases when i made music tracks and i discovered the melodies used are already used by other music tracks i heard before, making the music tracks be unpublishable because of copyright reasons.

Instead of downloading music illegally, i always made bad pieces of music for enjoy in free programs to make music, but now i'm sick of it, i need true music.

No, is not music for my game, is music for enjoy through a MP3 player with headphones.

Each time i google "Free music", the results are not the ones i always want, the music i want to enjoy is original music (That doesn't violate copyright laws, mustn't be covers or remixes of affordable music tracks like Undertale remixes on SoundCloud) that is free to download from the original author (I did it, just check out my YouTube channel to know this)...

Do you know an artist that makes original music that is free to download? Besides me?

Sk8dududu

If you're just listening to it and not publishing it why do you care if it's copyright? That's not how copyright laws work.
Also you can't copyright a melody. It's been tried before and it just doesn't work because there is just a limited amount of chords and order they can be placed it. Similarities are fine.

L

Lonewolff

Also you can't copyright a melody. It's been tried before and it just doesn't work because there is just a limited amount of chords and order they can be placed it. Similarities are fine.